Our experienced and professional staff and volunteer leaders are passionate about history, preservation, and the diverse people, legacies, architecture, archaeology, and landscapes that make Colorado unique.

Mission, Vision and Values


Executive Director Catherine Stroh enjoys exploring Colorado's diverse range of geography, communities and history. An experienced nonprofit leader, Stroh's background includes owning an advertising agency, serving as the American Institute of Architects Colorado Chapter CEO, working for an insurance trade association, and merging five nonprofit organizations into one. She obtained her Master of Nonprofit Management degree from Regis University. Stroh has been certified as a Historic Real Estate Development Finance ProfessionalTM by the National Development Council (now known as Grow America).

Director of Preservation Programs Cindy Nasky has a love for, and extensive experience in historic preservation practice, project management, grant administration and consultation. Nasky has worked extensively with the Foundation as the lead on easement administration and project consultation and has over 30 years of experience in the field of preservation. She earned her Master of Arts degree in Public History/Historic Preservation from Colorado State University.

Colorado Historical Foundation Board of Trustees

Dominick Sekich, President
General Counsel, Panattoni Development

Yvonne Garcia Bardwell, Secretary
Assoc. Director of Community Relations, Denver Botanic Gardens  
Nathan Boyless, Treasurer
President & CEO, Metcalf Archaeology

Ekaterini Vlahos, Vice President
Professor, U. Colorado Denver  

Danny Craft, Trustee

President, Alpine Bank Telluride

Matt Goebel, Trustee
Director, Clarion Associates

Nathan Gulash, Trustee
Associate, Semple Brown 
Dr. Andrew Gulliford, Trustee
Professor, Fort Lewis College  

Elizabeth Hallas, Trustee
Principal, Anderson Hallas Architects

Joseph Halpern, Trustee
Senior Counsel, Holland & Hart  

Fabby Hillyard, Trustee

Carl Hutchins, Trustee
Managing Member, Hutchins & Associates

Dr. Shirley Powell, Trustee
Town of Dolores

Thomas Rodriguez, Trustee
CPA,  T. Rodriguez & Assoc.

Ryan Wilcox, Trustee 

Associate, Davis Graham & Stubbs

CHF Revolving Loan Fund 

Board of Directors

Jim Hartman
Manager, Hartman Ely Investments  

Frank Kugeler

Jaxon Meardon
Vice President/Loans, First National Bank Colorado,
Las Animas 

Bruce O'Donnell

President, Starboard Realty Group

Eric Rymarz

Director of Development, Urban Villages

Dominick Sekich

General Counsel, Panattoni Development  

Professional Partners

Davis Graham & Stubbs LLP

Colorado Housing and Finance Authority 



Volunteer Opportunities

Find out how you can volunteer with the Colorado Historical Foundation. Join one of our boards or committees and share your community connections, business or professional expertise, and interest in Colorado's history.